Locations and Hours

Main Library (MAIN)
35 Albert Street,
Waterloo, Ontario, N2L 5E2
Phone: 519-886-1310 ext. 124

WPL To Go Curbside Service Hours

Monday – Saturday 11:00am to 6:00pm
Learn more at WPL To Go

McCormick Branch (MCC)
500 Parkside Drive,
Waterloo, Ontario, N2L 5J4   
Phone: 519-886-1310 ext. 213

WPL To Go Curbside Service Hours (starting Tuesday, July 7)
Tuesdays and Saturdays 10:30am to 5:30pm
Learn more at WPL To Go

Parking is always free
Bus #9 Lakeshore, iXpress 200

John M. Harper Branch (HRP)
500 Fischer Hallman Road North
Waterloo, Ontario, N2L 0B1
Phone: 519-886-1310 ext. 310

WPL To Go Curbside Service Hours

Monday – Saturday 11:00am to 6:00pm
Learn more at WPL To Go

Parking is always free
Bus #13, 201 iExpress
(stop at Fischer-Hallman and Columbia)

Holiday Hours 2020

All WPL locations are CLOSED on the following dates:

  • Wednesday, January 1
  • Monday, February 17 
  • Friday, April 10
  • Sunday, April 12
  • Monday, April 13
  • Monday, May 18
  • Wednesday, July 1
  • Monday, August 3
  • Monday, September 7
  • Monday, October 12

Christmas & New Year's Hours 2020

  • Thursday, December 24 – open 9:30am to 1:30pm
  • Friday, December 25 – CLOSED
  • Saturday December 26 – CLOSED
  • Sunday December 27 – CLOSED
  • Monday December 28 – CLOSED
  • Tuesday, December 29 - open 9:30am to 9:00pm
  • Wednesday, December 30 - open 9:30am to 9:00pm
  • Thursday December 31 – open 9:30am to 1:30pm
  • Friday January 1, 2021 – CLOSED

SUNDAY HOURS AT THE MAIN

The Main Library is open on Sundays from 1:00pm to 4:00pm from mid-October to early May.

In 2020, the final Sunday the library will be open will be May 3rd. The Main Library will then be closed on Sundays for the summer. Starting on October 18th, the Main Library will be open again on Sundays for the winter.